Studio Re-Mix

So, I got to that “I just can’t take it anymore” place… this time with my studio.  I seem to get there often.  Just ask my hubby who rolls his eyes every time he hears me say “I wanna rearrange ____” and then asks “Will this involve me?”.  You know how it is, sometimes you just need a change of scenery with your living or working space!

I work in my studio all day long, five days a week… so It’s gotta flow and feel right and be a happy space.  But it was beginning to feel like an artist buffet and all the stuff was getting hungry and it was me on the menu about to get eaten up by the art stuff clutter!!!  I didn’t want to become dinner so I got busy dismantling the stuff buffet.  It took me 2 days and many tired muscles later I have a wonderful open, less cluttered happy workspace.

And yes… the hubby was involved!  His muscles got a good workout!

So here’s the before and after pics.  Enjoy!

Before

After

Before

After

Before

After

And I haven’t forgotten about the love birdies in progress… they are still flying around waiting to land.  Now that the studio is clean and happy they’ll come in for a landing soon : )  Stay tuned…

About Rachel Fontenot Crawford

Hi y'all! I'm Rachel Fontenot Crawford, an artist, poet and surface designer who is passionate about color and pattern, poetry, the great outdoors and art history. I also love to crochet and knit, scrapbook and make handmade cards. All of which you will find on this blog! My artwork and patterns are happy, peaceful and full of color as are all the things my happy hands find to create. I'm a native of the colorful and eclectic city of New Orleans where I currently live with my wonderful hubby of 20+ years marriage. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Studio Bliss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Studio Re-Mix

  1. The studio looks nice but, girl, you need comfortable chairs with cushions.

  2. Auntie Sandy says:

    Looks great! Love the way you showed us the before and after photos!! Wish I could get inspired to work in my office (“studio” as you call it)! I could use some ideas next time you are over here, if you want to give ole Auntie some advice!!

Leave a Reply

