New Year

Happy New Year, fellow creatives!  I love new years… love new beginnings… love goal setting and planning out the next year of life! Though, I must admit, I have been slow in starting this new year. I think my brain is still in restful, take a break mode. But time waits for no one, so I must rise to the challenges of this new year and get busy once again! After all, life is what we make it, so I want to make this year a great one!

Last year was a wonderful year of learning (I will continue the expansion of my creative brain this year with a few more classes!). I learned and expanded my skills so much that my head is still spinning and processing it all! Here’s the list of classes I took in 2013:

*Make Art That Sells Part A & B

*Re:Connect Get Unstuck and Find Your Magic

*Daring Adventures In Paint & Life

*Gelli Plate Prinmaking

*30 Days of Collage

I will chat about these classes throughout this year as I revisit and process them. They were all fantastic and all fit into my favorites category! I know, this doesn’t help you decide if ya wanna take one… so just take any of them! If you have any questions, drop me a line in the comments below and I’ll tell you all you wish to know!

The most fun, free and playful classes were Daring Adventures, Gelli Plate Printmaking and 30 Days of Collage!

Here is a mixed media painting I created in Daring Adventures:

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

Here is a first printing of three prints I created in Gelli Plate Printmaking:

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

Here is a collage I created  in 30Days of Collage:

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

rachelfontenot.wordpress.com

I think these works show that I had a tone of fun in these classes!!! And they set me free to play, explore and just have fun with the process of creating. Something I will carry into this new year!

My words for this year are relax, let go and play.

What words will carry you through 2014? Post them in the comments below.

Cheers to a new year!

Rachel xoxo

About Rachel Fontenot Crawford

Hi y'all! I'm Rachel Fontenot Crawford, an artist, poet and surface designer who is passionate about color and pattern, poetry, the great outdoors and art history. I also love to crochet and knit, scrapbook and make handmade cards. All of which you will find on this blog! My artwork and patterns are happy, peaceful and full of color as are all the things my happy hands find to create. I'm a native of the colorful and eclectic city of New Orleans where I currently live with my wonderful hubby of 20+ years marriage. Welcome!
This entry was posted in My Artwork, Printmaking/Stamping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year

  1. Reyne says:

    My 2014 word is focus.

Leave a Reply

