Postcards Flying Around The World

Here are the collaged postcards I created for the Collage Pen Pal Exchange. These happy collages went to 24 artist all over the world!

Rachel Fontenot ~ Collage Pen Pal Exchange

Rachel Fontenot ~ Collage Pen Pal Exchange

 

Rachel Fontenot ~ Warm Collage

Rachel Fontenot ~ Warm Collage

Rachel Fontenot ~ Cool Collage

Rachel Fontenot ~ Cool Collage

The exchange was birthed in the 30 Days of Collage class that I took last Fall.  A class which I LOVED and am taking again this May. Stephanie Levy is inspiring and super creative. I love her art and the way she thinks. She comes up with the most interesting ways of collaging! This class will get you outside of your regular art box and have you trying all kinds of wonderful new things with collage. Check out the class here and join me!

Happy creating!

Rachel

About Rachel Fontenot Crawford

Hi y'all! I'm Rachel Fontenot Crawford, an artist, poet and surface designer who is passionate about color and pattern, poetry, the great outdoors and art history. I also love to crochet and knit, scrapbook and make handmade cards. All of which you will find on this blog! My artwork and patterns are happy, peaceful and full of color as are all the things my happy hands find to create. I'm a native of the colorful and eclectic city of New Orleans where I currently live with my wonderful hubby of 20+ years marriage. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Collage/Mixed Media, My Artwork and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postcards Flying Around The World

  1. cococita says:

    Thank you so much for the adorable cool collage you sent me: I feel very happy and grateful as I love every single detail of it. Stephanie indeed is a wonderful woman and I also enjoyed being part of her collage course. Will you participate again? Much love from across the ocean!

Leave a Reply

