My New Etsy Shop!

Hi y’all! It’s been a while. A long while. But I promise I’ve been a productive creative busy bee! With what, you ask? An online shop! For the past few months, I’ve been setting up my Etsy shop. It’s something I have been pondering for a few years now. Yes, years… and I finally took the plunge!

My friend Rachael Pace gave me a little nudge and our friend Joe Badon pushed me off the edge (which was a wonderful thing and I am grateful to them both for the encouragement to just go for it)! Joe told me to just jump in with both feet and figure it out as I go along.

That… Is… So… NOT… Me…!!!

I like the planets to be in alignment and all my eggs to look, oh so pretty in the basket before I begin. Before I begin ANYTHING (other than adventure and travel, somehow I’m spontaneous about that)! Which, sadly, is why some things never get started, done or accomplished. But this time, I decided to give Joe’s way of doing things a try. And you know what… Things have worked out just fine! Nothing imploded. My head is still attached. Are things perfect? By all means, NO! But I work on the bumpy things as I come across them. Do I stress out on occasion? YES! But I’m learning to let go of my controlling perfectionism and just go with the flow. GO WITH THE FLOW! After all, it’s just my heart poured out through my creations, which are being shared with the world through and online shop… right? Right! And what a wonderful thing it is! So, thanks, Rachael and Joe!

And I have a huge THANK YOU and lots of hugs for Brittany Rose, for her beautiful photography and amazing eye for showcasing ALL my art and creations!!! Brittany, you make my work shine and sparkle just like you do!

Here are a few items from the shop… and you can check out my shop here!

RF-felted-bowl-turq-multi-02-dm

Rachel Fontenot GPP1511a RF-accordian-pam-01a-dm RF-GPP15-16a-dm RF-fleur-de-lis-0214-01-dm RF-coptic-02e-dm RF-pam-gp-05l-dm RF-GPPC15-02c-dm

Would you mind helping me out?

  1. Favorite the shop, so you can be the first to know when new items are added!
  2. Favorite the items you like… That helps me know what you folk are interested in!
  3. Share the shop with your friends and family!
  4. SHOP!

Thanks!!! And let me know what you think!

So, if there’s something you’ve been wanting to do, or try, or create… but perfectionism and control are screaming at you… just ignore them… jump in with both feet and see what happens! I promise, you will survive and will probably discover happiness and fun!

Happy jumping!

Rachel xo

About Rachel Fontenot

Hi y'all! I'm Rachel Fontenot, an artist, poet and surface designer who is passionate about color and pattern, poetry, the great outdoors and art history. I also love to crochet and knit, scrapbook and make handmade cards. All of which you will find on this blog! My artwork and patterns are happy, peaceful and full of color as are all the things my happy hands find to create. I'm a native of the colorful and eclectic city of New Orleans where I currently live with my wonderful hubby of 20+ years marriage. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Book Arts, Creative Encouragement, Etsy Shop, Inspiration, My Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

