Be Kind

Hello! It’s been a while. A long while. Over the summer, my hubby embarked upon a new business adventure and needed my help. So I’ve been busy helping him make his dreams come to life! What a joy to help him! It’s always a wonderful thing to see ones dreams become reality!

Though we were very busy, I always found and made time for art. Creating keeps me happy, calm and sane! So, even in the midst of life’s little detours… I never skimp on sketching, doodling and making new art. After all, art is my dream, passion and business, so I give it all I’ve got!

I also found time to add some new things to my Etsy shop. There are lots of great items for gifting! Pop over and see what’s new.

In the meantime, here are a few new pieces of art that I created over the past few months. They are my response to all of the disturbing events that have happened all around the world this year. Each piece is paper cut out collage. Which I think is fitting being that after tragedy, we pick up the pieces and begin creating life anew.

 

2016-07-10-17-18-34

web-72-rf-pco16-be-kind-8x10-poster-dm

2016-07-15-13-56-52-1

2016-07-15-15-45-22

web-72-rf-pco16-jesus-loves-8x10-poster-dm

The world needs beauty. It needs art. It needs YOUR art and MY art. So YOU keep making and sharing yours, and I’ll keep making and sharing mine! Lets flood the earth with love and art!

Happy creating!

Rachel

 

 

About Rachel Fontenot

Hi y'all! I'm Rachel Fontenot, an artist, poet and surface designer who is passionate about color and pattern, poetry, the great outdoors and art history. I also love to crochet and knit, scrapbook and make handmade cards. All of which you will find on this blog! My artwork and patterns are happy, peaceful and full of color as are all the things my happy hands find to create. I'm a native of the colorful and eclectic city of New Orleans where I currently live with my wonderful hubby of 20+ years marriage. Welcome!
This entry was posted in Collage/Mixed Media, Creative Encouragement, Etsy Shop, Inspiration, My Artwork, Paper Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

